Christmas Gift Ideas

With December just two days away, its time to start thinking about Christmas! I find that year after year I struggle to find the perfect gift for some of my friends and family so I decided to make a list of gifts that could help you find a perfect pressie for someone this Christmas.

Lip Balms

I think lip balms are a great gift as you can get so many variations which come in a variety of flavours and cute packaging! My favourites this year is the Zoella beauty Christmas Lip balm duo.

The lip balms come in cute little heart shaped tins, one containing a gingerbread scented gold shimmery balm, and the other a beautiful vanilla scented balm. Both leave your lips feeling smooth which is great for this time of year as, if your like me, get winter chapped lips.

This set is available in Superdrug and online at feel unique.

20161128_195909
Zoella beauty lip balm set

Gift Sets

I feel like gift sets are a great present as there are so many different combinations of items you can get which is great as there is a larger variety of products and items available makes it easier to find something perfect for what your looking for. I love the Soap and Glory sets this year as there are a lot of different little sets available.

The gift set that I bought, and other sets and products are available at Boots.

20161128_200115
Soap and Glory set

Make-up pallets

For the make-up lovers among us, this would be a perfect gift. I was out shopping the other day and went to look at the Urban Decay stand. I was shown the ‘shadow box’ pallet and instantly fell in love, the array of 12 shades is what draws you in. At first you may think you would hardly ever use any of the colours in it, but I found they all work well together and blend beautifully. Its the first pallet I’ve had of eye shadow that all the colours have been used. Urban Decay currently has a 10% discount on in Debenhams, and some products (such as the Shadowbox below) have a 30% discount on them so go and check that out, there is lots of different items in there perfect for gifts.

Fairy lights

Fairy lights come in all sorts of shapes, sizes and colours. This is why I think they are a great gift for everyone. They are great to put in a clear glass round bowl or hanging in places such a s a bedroom as they add warmth to the room. Fairy lights are available in shops such as:

Dunelm Mill, The Range, Tesco, New Look and more.

20161128_200507

Candles

I feel like candles are such a great gift especially for candle lovers. At Christmastime there are always lots of festive scents around, my favourite this year is a Yankee Candle called ‘Candy Cane Forest’. Its the only candle that I’ve ever smelt that actually smelled like Candy canes when I’ve tried to find one in the past they’ve never smelled that minty!

This is the first part to my Christmas Gift Guide hope it helps! 

Caitlin 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

