How to get rid of winter lips!

Now, I’m sure I’m not the only one who gets dry and chapped lips during the cold months of winter. Every year I religiously apply about 100 layers of lip balm and lip oils with it never really having the result I want.

Recently I found that after using my maybelline baby lips lip balm (that’s a mouthful!) every day for a week, my lips were back to normal! For about £3 in most stores like boots, superdrug, tesco and more, you can get a wide range of scents and colours and they are totally worth it!

How to do it:

Firstly I always used my lipscrub from Lush in the flavour bubblegum. I found this helped to keep my lips soft and tasted amazingggg but also I don’t think it’s absolutely necessary. If you do find that you have really dry lips and need to exfoliate them the lip scrub is handy, but a lip exfoliator would be better for getting rid of it.

After I have done my makeup I apply the maybelline lip balm as I would with any other lip product and voila! That’s all you need to do! My lip balm is from the electro range in pink shock, I’m not sure if that range is still available but it may be.

Have a great week, and let me know in the comments below what your favourite lip balm is!

Caitlin ❤

Leave a Reply

